Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Iran are the top date producing counties. Drain the water. Most ingredients can be substituted and the recipe can be made egg-free, see below for substitutions. 75g (1/3 cup) brown sugar. It’s only 8 ingredients and contains no stevia/xylitol and is a moist, tender … And while this Thermomix Date Slice is sweet… it’s definitely not naughty! This recipe can be stored in the fridge for quite a while, but aim to have it used up within a week to be on the safe side! Instructions Preheat the oven to 375 °F. Dates are a great food to include in your kids day. Needless to say, I’m an expert at crafting the perfect date square and the flavor of this recipe didn’t change when I went vegan. Weetbix is also fortified with iron, the cocoa, dates, and Weetbix in this recipe means it is also a … Prep Time 40 mins. Makes 16 squares. Filed Under: Vegan Dessert Recipes, Vegan Recipes Tagged With: Comfort food, Dates, Oats, Whole grains, Your email address will not be published. Last Updated March 1, 2019 with more photos & tips. Date and lemon slice. … Break the block of dates up and place them in to a saucepan with the lemon juice and the water. Tip the apples into a pan with 2 tbsp water. 1 teaspoon baking powder. Press the crumble down firmly. 0 from 0 votes. Soak the dates until they are soft. Place the dates in a heatproof bowl … Ingredients. Updates - First Published April 16, 2018. View pricing. I cut up and put in the freezer for a sweet chewy treat on the go. Weight loss takes time and effort to be successful and results may vary. Using just 25g of butter and making a massive 10 serves, this slice is much healthier than a commercially prepared slice. Print Recipe Pin Recipe. It really is a remarkably easy bake and would be a good one for little hands to help with in the kitchen. Bring to … Read More. Then you have a tin full of Date Slices! Delicious with deserts, yogurt, cheese and ice-cream. Ingredients. Have you ever loved a dish so much that you